Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The nine members of Carroll EMC’s board of directors are volunteers who are elected by the membership to shape policies that serve the best interest of the cooperative and its Member-owners. Each board member is a Carroll EMC Member-owner and represents a specific district within Carroll EMC’s service territory.

Board elections are held during the annual meeting. The cooperative’s bylaws contain exact details about director qualifications and the nomination/election process.


Carroll Electric Membership Annual Meeting 2020 Board of Director Nominations




Alvin Ginn
District 1
Troup County and portions of Heard County

Emmett Harrod (Vice Chairman)
District 2
Heard County

Lynn Joyner
District 3
Southwest Carroll County

Donnie Brannon
District 4
Southeast Carroll County

Eddie Gore
District 5
Northwest Carroll County

Ronnie Jordan (Chairman)
District 6
Northeast Carroll County

Max Goldin
District 7
Haralson County

Nan Philpot (Secretary/Treasurer)
District 8
Polk County and portions of Haralson County

Don DeFoor
District 9
Paulding County